The Consortium of Higher Education Institutions that are part of the United Kingdom-Mexico Visiting Chair (UK-MX Visiting Chair: Bristol University, Durham University, Kings College London, University College London, University of Birmingham, University of Edinburgh, University of Leeds, University of Nottingham, University of Manchester, University of Sheffield, University of Southampton, University of Warwick) invite researchers who hold a doctorate degree in the areas of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) or Social Sciences and Humanities, and have an appointment at any of the Higher Education Institutions (HEI´s) that are part of the UK-MX Visiting Chair to undertake an academic stay, for up to 2 weeks, at any of the HEI´s that form part of the consortium, and that are established in the United Kingdom (for Mexican participants) or Mexico (for British participants).


The deadline for submission is August 18th, 2017.


For more information regarding the guidelines and terms and conditions, please consult the British HEI´s.